contact-us calendar menu email class-page twitter-2 newspaper-1 home-learning forest-schools rights-respect virtual-tour school facebook
Log in
School Logo

Knights Enham

Junior School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Home Learning

At Knights Enham Junior School we provide…

Inclusive and ambitious learning experiences where our school community feels safe and motivated to achieve their best.

‘Together We Achieve’

Useful Home Learning Resources:

Reading at home: 

Dear Children,

 

We have put together some FREE resources to help with reading at home. Please remember to read as much as possible, it's the best way to improve your fluency and understanding. Reading is also a great way to relax and unwind, that is important too! This page will be updated regularly with new ideas, so please check back often. To discover more, click HERE visit the School Library page.

 

Author of the Week

 

 

 

I am excited to announce 'Author of the Week' from Oak National Academy!

 

Click HERE to read a book for FREE online. This week's book is The Girl Who Stole an Elephant by Nizrana Farook. It's a brilliant adventure, great for fans of Bear Grylls and Gill Lewis. There's an audio book too!

 

Each week there will also be activities and author videos to download.

 

ePlatform

 

You can enjoy hundreds of FREE books on a phone, tablet or laptop using our brilliant ePlatform. Download the app from your app store, once installed click on the ePlatform icon and search for Knights Enham Junior School. You can search for books on the main menu or use my  booklists to discover the latest titles. 

 

You can also use ePlatform by following the link below:

https://knightsenham-hantssls.wheelers.co/

Maths at home:

To help build on your times table knowledge, don't forget to log in to Times Table Rock Stars where you can play a variety of games that test your knowledge and speed. Follow the link below and use the log in details given to you by your class teacher.  Have Fun!

 

https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school/student

 

E-Safety at home: 

Please be mindful of how and what your children are accessing online. With the increase of home learning and the lack of physical contact with each other please remember to talk to your children about E-safety and Cyber Bullying. Below are some useful links on the topic: 

 

https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/blog/keeping-children-happy-and-safe-online-during-covid-19

https://www.childnet.com/blog/keeping-children-happy-and-safe-online-during-covid-19

https://www.internetmatters.org/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIktuA5LWK2wIVRYXVCh2afg2aEAAYASAAEgIJ5vD_BwE

https://www.lgfl.net/online-safety/default.aspx

https://www.net-aware.org.uk/

https://parentinfo.org/

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

 

We would like to inform you that we have launched Blue Peter on YouTube at CBBC and we were wondering if your pupils and parents would be interested in this – especially now we’re in lockdown.

Blue Peter is the longest-running kids' TV show in the world and we are uploading videos to it that are suitable for 5-11-year-olds. We have world record-breaking challenges, arts and crafts, environmental videos, cooking and baking how tos, inspirational films, gaming, celebrity appearances, dance routines and music performances. We also feature ways of getting a Blue Peter badge, behind-the-scenes footage and extra content about our incredible presenters Adam, Lindsey, Mwaksy, Richie and Henry the Blue Peter dog.

 

 

 

 

Awards

 
Top